Toy Story 4 (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
1,041 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
A sequel that didn't need to be made...but I'm glad it was!
DJKwa16 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
As far as conclusions to beloved franchises go, Toy Story 3 is hard to beat. The film tugs at the heartstrings, as we learn that Andy's toys are no longer his, and cuts deep with the realisation that growing up means letting go.

Naturally, I had a lot of trepidation heading into Toy Story 4. It wasn't so much about whether the film would be good or not, as Pixar have been pretty reliable in that regard. Rather it was about whether, despite the best efforts from everyone involved, Toy Story 4 would be able to shake off feeling unnecessary. Well, I'm happy to report that not only is Toy Story 4 a triumph, but the film's heartfelt finale feels like a proper send-off for Woody and his friends and proves that it was a story that needed to be told.

The best way to summarise is that Toy Story 3 is the end of Andy's story, while Toy Story 4 is (likely) the end of the toys' story.

While essentially a roadtrip film, the story focuses on the toys finding their place in the outside world for the first time and it's hard not to draw the analogy between young adults moving out of home. The film captures the feeling of uncertainty but also the new found possibility that leaving a place of comfort entails and it's a joy to see the series mature along with the kids who first watched Toy Story back in 1995.

It is also, undoubtedly, the funniest Toy Story film, largely due to a bevy of hilarious new supporting characters. Forky is a definite highlight while Keanu Reeves steals his scenes as Duke Caboom and Key and Peele bring their expert comedic timing to a pair of carnival-prize plush toys who are attached together by their hands but bounce off each other like rubber balls.

Thanks to a consistently funny script, the film is a blast to watch when it's not making your eyes well up, but either way the film will likely leave you crying. If you're still skeptical about the film, let me just say that, nine years may have passed between sequels, but the series' heart is beating as strong as ever.
680 out of 931 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Beautiful picture boring story
erikpaulh2 July 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The picture is amazing! Really one of the most beautiful animations I've seen yet. The story however was boring and disappointing, when comparing it to the previous films.

In a previous Toy Story Buzz says: "The important thing is that we stick together". - in Toy Story 4 Buzz loses all his previous personality. He listens to his "conscious?" Seriously? It was funny and very concrete thinking as Buzz often can be at times. But let's not forget who Buzz was in previous films. He began as believing he truly was a space ranger. When he finally comes out of that he realizes he's not a ranger but a toy. When he finally figures out his importance and value in his family of toys, he becomes as loyal and committed to Andy and the rest of the group as Woody is. Together they get rid of Sid, fly to the van, and conquer all sorts of missions in the next movies. Buzz takes the lead in toy story 2 to help track down and save woody. But in Toy story 4 it's like he's a drone. All he can do is listen to his little toy commands. He's straight up clueless in this film. At one point he actually abandons woody at the antique shop when the odds were highly against them, because his push button told him to??? Really? That's not the buzz we know and love!! The buzz we knew almost died with Woody in a furnace! He would go to the ends of the earth for his buddies. They were a team and a family. But not anymore. Now Buzz is a drone with little thoughts for himself anymore. He does whatever his buttons tell him to. "Goodbye Woody, sorry if you die in the antique shop, but my conscious told me to quit". That's all it took? Really? Ok?

Woody was a fearless leader in all three movies. Until this one. Yes he still had a heart of gold. But, he went from Bo Peeps hero and Sharif that she looked up to, to his whipping boy. She straight up tells him at one point that he's essentially stupid and doesn't know what he's doing and needs to get in line and follow her. Really? Woody went from her hero to her little Boy. He literally follows her around apologizing with his tail tucked between his legs. Goodbye Woody, it was nice knowing you... now you're this wimpy cowboy doll who lets all the girls beat the crap out of you and basically tell you, you're worthless - you aren't played with anymore (you stick to the closet while the cowgirl is the new sheriff in town), another doll unapologetically rips your pull string out, because she feels this is the only way to get her own worth - so you just turn over and take the abuse, the love of your life says your basically washed up and need to follow her lead because of how stupid you are. This is not how I imagined Woody going out of the franchise.

If only the Gabby doll would have showed an ounce of remorse for what she did to woody, it would have driven home the sacrifice he made for her to allow her to take his pill string and start a new life of her own. No, the villain takes what she wants and never shows a bit of gratitude to woody.

These new carnival characters feel like they were pulled out of the new pets movie. They had some great comic relief at points, but felt like they were in the wrong movie. They felt really out of place.

The kaboom guy was another completely random and useless character. It felt like he was another insert to try to make people laugh, as though that was his only purpose for the film.

We never get to see bulls eye, Rex, and the rest of the gang. They literally were extras in this film unlike the other three movies.

Forky was a creative spin on things and added some great comedy. But, really the emotional connection to the characters we poorly done in this film. I was literally bored and just waiting for the next thing to happen. I didn't care about the end clips when the credits rolled. This story was so weak.

It was a poor way to say goodbye to our beloved characters. We didn't even really get to say goodbye to most of them, they were hiding in the RV the whole time.

I thought this would be a tear jerker, but I don't really care that Woody is not a part of the gang anymore. They took away all the elements that bonded these characters together in the first place.

The franchise should have ended at 3.
345 out of 533 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Depressing vibes from the beginning...
feypoth26 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Well...I prefer considering "Toy story 4" as a side story that someone, who doesn't know anything about the characters, made just for fun. As a big fan of Toy Story for years I was very disappointed with the whole plot. First , our beloved characters like Jessie, Bullseye, Rex , Ham, Mr and Mrs Potato Head, Slinky Dog and Little Aliens almost got no screen time. Buzz barely got some time and even then it made him look dumb and as if he wasn't so serious about finding Woody. And all these happened for the shake of the new toys,who were interesting and sometimes funny, but it wasn't necessary to see them all the time. Something else I want to mention is that if you know the original characters, you know it's impossible for them to just sit in a van and do nothing to help their friend who needs them. I don't think finding Bo Beep again and giving her all the screentime was a positive thing as she was nothing special from the beginning. Also Bonnie suddenly loving a fork more than the toys she promised to take care of, shows than she never really deserved to have them! Yes, it was fine that in Toy Story 3 the whole gang ended up at a new home that someone would play with them again, even though it was a big change. Because of that I had a hope that it may end like this, happily starting a new life with a nice new kid that will take care of them,but no...Toy Story 4 came to give us a depressing plot twist and, in my opinion, a terrible end for Woody. Separating the gang for whatever reason is so heartbreaking for a fan who heard the news about Toy Story 4 and was excited to watch it. Especially for a reason that doesn't represent Woody's personality and values. In conclusion, a movie good for kids and anyone who haven't heard about the original Toy Story.
264 out of 422 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why?
kilpatrickarlo27 July 2019
Toy Story - 1, 2 and 3 were all amazing. It's hard not to tear up at the end of 3 which was the perfect ending to (arguably) Pixar's best franchise. This film completely ruins Toy Story's legacy. It didn't take long for me to realise this film wasn't going to be good and that it's only purpose was to make more money of a beloved franchise. The story is forgettable, all of the new characters are either uninteresting or underdeveloped and almost all of the original toys are dismissed and barely in the movie. This felt like a direct to dvd sequel and I'm going to pretend that it isn't the official end to the series. I'm not going to spoil the ending but all you need to know is that it's completely unsatisfying. I'll admit, I felt emotional at the end. I felt very sad. But not because the movie was moving me, I was sad because of how disappointing the ending was and that this is the official ending no matter what I think. I'd advise you to skip this movie and let Toy Story 3 be your final memory of Toy Story instead.
145 out of 226 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Heartbroken
kellylane1723 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I love Toy story. It probably is one of my all time favourites. I was lucky even enough to have an original buzz light year toy, So obviously when I found out toy story 4 was being released I couldn't wait. I love all Disney. But it was good to know that I could watch a film that wasn't a remake. I could go into this film feeling like I did when I watched Toy story for the first time.

I wanted to like this film so much. And don't get me wrong the animation was beautiful. The first scene was brilliant. It felt like the good old days. And I was hopeful for the rest of the film. But unfortunately this film just didn't sit right.

One huge problem for me is that it wasn't believable. Woody was being forgotten about and being left at the back of the closet. But Toy story 3 would have you believe that Bonnie loved Woody and after the heartbreak of watching Andy give him to her at the end, was okay because you thought she would love him just as much.

Second of all. I know that it's all about the kid. But it isn't. It's about the toys friendship. Leave no you behind. So why would Woody choose to leave all his friends. It just doesn't make sense. The whole set up for this film from the beginning was to make you feel comfortable with woody leaving. But it's just not in his character.

All our favourites Slinky, rex, Hamm, bullseye, Jessie to name a few got next to no screen time. Buzz got some but still not enough! He was almost made to come across as an idiot. For what, some cheap laughs.

This film was scary the dummy's were nightmare worthy but the actual protagonist just wasn't deep enough. No where near Sid, Stinky Pete or lotso. Probably so you could like her and be happy she found her kid. It just felt far too forced for me.

Overall I wish this film didn't exist. Watching the RV drive away made me honestly feel heart broken. I felt as if I truly had lost someone important. And how would Andy feel knowing that the Toy he so dearly loved, the Toy he entrusted to Bonnie was now lost.

Toy story should have ended with 3 or at the very least Woody should have been taken to college with Andy where he would have been Loved.
272 out of 442 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Does NOT compare to the first 3 films
conferfm24 June 2019
Toy Story has become an integral part of our lives. It reels us all back into childhood and keeps our innocence alive. Toy Story has had the privilege of taking us all on that journey. Sadly, Toy Story 4 has brought our childlike innocence to a screeching halt.

Although, it really goes without saying, the toys should have never been given away to Bonnie. To keep the nostalgia alive, in Toy Story 3, Andy could have kept his toys in the attic. The ending could have shown glimpses of Andy getting married and having children. The ending of part 3 could have very easily been bittersweet to see Andy's toys given to his own children and Woody and Buzz's legacy of faithfulness to Andy's children continue.

Toy Story 4 felt like a slap in the face to not only all the fans of Toy Story, but the hope that this film brought with it. The main charachter really focuses on solely Woody, which becomes apparent by the end of the film. In no way is this taking away from the laughs the film brought, because it is quite amusing. The plot felt scattered and pointless. As an adult whom had favorite toys saved in the attic for the my children,Toy Story 4 was a huge disappointment. "Gabby Gabby's" character felt quite selfish. In leaving Woody in the condition that they left him in didn't feel selfless; it felt robbed of his loyalty. Although the stuffed bunny and chick were funny, their characters felt like Pixar was looking for ways to find laughs. Finding "Bo Peep" as a conclusion to the story was not a good enough reason to create Toy Story 4.

A sad misstep in Toy Story's legacy. Having mixed reviews from the audience in Toy Story 4 after a long love from the inception is just saddening.
223 out of 360 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Childhood ruined
kratos_training27 June 2019
The film felt like a quick money grab. The characters developed over the last 20 years were cast aside with the majority limited to one line. Woody flip flops between his morals and the ending was incredibly disappointing. Toy story 3 wrapped the series up superbly and it should have been left there.
294 out of 481 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What was pixar thinking????
cjhorak7 July 2019
This movie is horrible. Sure it looks great and almost real but that is where the good ends. The characters you know and love are barley in the movie (besides woody), which wouldnt be a bad thing if the new characters were worth anything. The new characters get really no back story or introduction and you are just suppose to care about these characters like you do about the ones that have been around for 20 years.

The big complaint is how it ends. I wont spoil it for people who havent seen it, but it goes against everything all the other toy story movies go for (including the shorts). Sure some will say its a story about growth and change, but it completely ruins the whole franchise. They should have stopped at 3 and kept making the shorts if this is what they were going to release.
170 out of 272 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst Ending to Any Saga...
boatsfra-4248913 July 2019
I'm sorry, but I didn't feel the love behind Pixar on this dud. When it comes to Toy Story, I am the biggest fan, having seen every one in the theater, bought the DVD's to pass onto my kids. Luckily I saw this in the Philippines, where I didn't have to fork over a bunch of money to see it. The popcorn I ate was the highlight of my movie experience. Where was the plot? Where was Andy? If you want to finish a saga, finish with a bang! There are way too many supplemental characters that I just don't care about. Are my expectations too high? Very few LOL moments. Plot very soft. Wait for the DVD/download.
156 out of 249 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful
deafugate-5376822 June 2019
Total destroyed the movie series. Total went against what the last movie was all about loving and taking care of the toys. Just awful. Not sure what the directors/writers were trying to do but you all total destroyed the movie series with this one. Just awful completely and totally destroyed the movies.
186 out of 303 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
They ruined the essence of the trilogy
andres-5446022 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Definitely they should stop with the third movie. They separated buzz and wood. Bonnie is the real villain (?).
160 out of 260 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This was hard to watch. So disappointing
MrsBKG22 June 2019
I knew there was absolutely no way they could do a better ending than Toy Story 3. Toy Story 4 was disappointing, really disappointing. It was eerie, dark, and lacked all the heart of the first 3. It completely contradicts the underlying theme of the first 3 movies and throws it into a 180, leaving us with a sad, lackluster, way too "hey, kids- reality's not easy" ending. According to this latest installment; 1.) You don't have a friend in me. 2.) Whatever life throws at you, it's not going to be okay because you can't count on your friends & family to be there for you to infinity and beyond.

So many elements to this movie were just flat out depressing. Woody is trapped, defeated and dismembered, being robbed of his voice box and yet, we're supposed to somehow completely be ok with that because the eerie attacker is the one who the story writers want to aim sympathy toward (??!) The other horribly depressing part of this story is Buzz Lightyear is reduced to a brainless sideshow coward who has somehow lost his heroic persona. Also, Bo Peep is so cold with zero emotion!

A seriously contradictory and downright depressing "final chapter" to what used to be one of the finest kid movies American pop culture ever had. Completely void of charm and heart. So bad!
268 out of 446 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It should've ended at Toy Story 3.
taylormade-111122 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I really truly believe Pixar could've came up with a way better story line. There were so many avenues to pursue after TS3 ended. The commonality of all TS movies is the beautiful animation portrayed. With that aside, this one has way too much focus on Woody and Peep to start...

I was 10 when the first Toy Story came out. I'm now a 34 yr old mom of two kids- 6/8 who love toy story, as we all do. I leave this review with open minded opinion that it has been nine years since the third one-we can get fixated on an ending and expect otherwise- and yet- the fourth one feels overreached and lacking those "clever" scenes the previous three all have. Contradictions glaring. There were maybe two times the heart of the Toy Story we all know prevailed in the movie. Other than that, I felt no warmth of connection to the plot. It was like; "let's just create a movie and see what happens!" The entire script was a complete heartbreak.

"Forky" was cute for a scene. Woody's obsession to please Bonnie keeping Forky around seemed overdone- Bonnie didn't want to play with Woody since the opening scene anyway. I was more interested in how Woody was going to transcend this form of rejection. Afterall, Bonnie loved her "cowboy" in TS3. He was the last toy Andy gave to her!

Woody convincing Forky (who wants to be trash and free) that he's "lucky" to have a kid and Woody actually ends up leaving the kid to be "free."

What about Andy not wanting to play with Woody in the past? Was Andy more worthy of a kid than Bonnie?? (Woody could've left years ago?)

Woody is a loyal cowboy and would "never give up on you", yet, he leaves everyone. To be with Bo. Who's character, albeit, is strong and well characterized, lacks connection between the two. We knew nothing much of Bo prior?!

Toy story for 24 years has been about the kid. A toy is a toy and purpose fulfilled when with a kid. That was the imagination beauty to these toys that have lives with THE KID. The toys are selfless- that's their beauty! Now it's about the self approached ego toy? This left a "What's best for Woody" human- feel. He's not quite a toy now- he's a robotic person doing what he wants when he wants. "I'm going with Bo so we can be toys living as people out here in the wilderness. You guys just keep getting played with and when Bonnie's done, just leave her too." Who's next? Each "toy" for their own? What is this nonsense?

The dummies were frightening. My son had a difficult time watching the "villains" attempt to take and sew up Woody to remove his voice box. Did Woody really need to go through "surgery?"

Rather than add to the Toy Story family like the previous ones did, how we grew to love characters like Ken and Barbie, Mr/Mrs Potato head, the aliens and "the claw", etc. It was sad, sadistic and filled with new toys who's characters appeared over exaggerated to fill in a plot which appeared to not even have one in the first place. Less Buzz, Rex, Slinky, Bullseye and other favorites as well. I couldn't wait till it was over. Of all the amazing films coming out this year so far, (2019), I'd say Aladdin and Detective Pikachu surpass this one.

Maybe I am older now and set in my grown ways of watching this toy family stick together through everything. Or maybe it is just the effect of classic movies being produced simply because, well, they can? You still paid to see it, didn't you?
212 out of 350 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not the real satisfying Ending
liuskennedy30 June 2019
I still like the ending of the Toy Story 3 that really concludes everything for the life of the Toys
128 out of 206 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Not true to the Toy Story line
tmoriarty041226 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Remember when Woody explains to Buzz about being a toy and being there for your kid? He knew Andy was going to grow up but he wouldn't miss a moment of that. Well in 4 he ignores all that and leaves Bonnie. And I don't remember Bo Peep being a lamp in the original. Not happy with this movie.
111 out of 178 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
More like a Dark and Greedy Villian than wholesome family movie
TheGamecockNurse4 July 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I created an IMDB account purely for the purpose of reviewing this movie. This movie was terrible, perhaps that is a bit unfair - this movie was twisted, demonic, pointless and without the uplifting light that had been in previous versions of the franchise.

Do I think this is harsh? No. Disney claimed after Toy Story 3 there would be no further sequels - and while TS3 was very dark as well, it was a fitting conclusion to the final chapter of the trilogy. I am a fan of nearly all things mouse, but Disney has taken a decidedly dark turn recently. Cinema (especially children's cinema) is about escapism, happiness and good messages, this was not that.

Now to the review: Toy Story broke the mold when it came to the creation of animated cinema. Toy Story 4 felt like a mashup of Mission Impossible meets Child's Play. The usual sight gags, and innuendos are not there, instead jump scares, refuse jokes and poor dialogue were utilized for a few cheap laughs, that left a theater full of children mostly silent, and their parents chuckling a couple times.

The central theme of the movie seems to be that Woody can't let go of making sure that Bonnie (the new Andy) is happy. Woody reconnects with an old flame - and a love story is born, where there didn't need to be one. Time drags on as Woody (who is sans Buzz for most of the movie) tries to rescue this lost toy again and again, ultimately failing on his own without the help of a new group of toys.

Buzz for his part is turned into a bumbling idiot, who hearkens back to when he first discovered he was a toy. Repeatedly pressing the buttons on his suit believing they are his "conscious", and making poor choices based on them as well.

The antagonist is a toy very similar to Lotso (TS3 villian) who hasn't felt the love and affection they want, steals from others to get it, so children are taught that as long as what you take benefits you - it's OK. Ultimately the antagonist is partially redeamed at the end, just in time for the gang to get back together again.

Except - remember the love story above, Woody abandons his previous position of making his child happy, and instead decides to throw it all away for the woman of his dreams, in a very channeling of Jerry McGuire Woody splits up the dynamic duo of Woody and Buzz and instead decides to go play house for all the misfit toys.

Two final notes, there is no mini movie beforehand, and the after credits scene that use to be bloopers are instead some more garbage in the vein of the end of the movie. Highly disappointing, saddening, and depressing to see that Disney instead of allowing a Franchise that revolutionized an era to remain on high, instead is bringing it crashing down for it's insatiable love of green.
153 out of 250 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not a real satisfying Ending
liuskennedy30 June 2019
The Toy Story 3 still holds the perfect ending for this series.
127 out of 206 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I haven't cried in a movie theater in such a long time, but boy did I for this one
dussaultjulien21 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I've been watching, and rewatching all of the Toy Story films for years now and have loved them all, and never wanted them to end, because I could never see an end to such a beloved series of films, but everything eventually has to finish out, and Toy Story 4 does it beautifully. I'm a guy who usually doesn't cry in movie theatres, heck it's a rare sight to see me crying, but I was bawling at the end. They did leave it to make other films, which I hope that they do, but if they left it like this I wouldn't be sad, because it closed all the emotional doors that needed to be closed, for me personally, and even opened some I had never knew could open before. Highly recommend 10/10.
205 out of 342 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
I'm going to pretend this was never made.
rsmith-8166422 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I was so excited for this movie. I love all 3 of the other ones (2 being my favorite). So I went in feeling really good, and about 20 mins in I realized this was not like the others. It just does not have the same charm. The story was just terrible. It was about rescuing a spork that was made from trash. They added in too many new characters. We barely got to see any of our beloved characters, jesse, bullseye, ham, rex, the potato heads, Etc. And the ending was the worst of all... why would Woody ever leave his friends that he loves? Seemed very out of character. I mean the whole reason he didn't go to the toy museum in 2 was because he didn't want to leave his friends. Anyway there was a few funny parts but I'm just going to pretend this movie never happened.
180 out of 305 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Waited all these years for it , disappointed
mukeshdubey23 June 2019
After watching felt like what was the need to make a sequel , killed the character woodys character completely , felt like they couldn't work out a story but they had to make it

Diappointed with the ending as well Next part will have Bo peep and Woodys kids ?
125 out of 208 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Outdated, out of touch and depressing
marklin-2181230 June 2019
I went to the this latest installment of Toy Story with high expectations and what a huge let down. The resolution an animation were the only highlights. The story seemed to be written for an entirely different era. Not even 90's, this creepy depressing film was written for the early 80's but not in a cool throwback sorta way. There was almost no story or plot and they tried way too hard to get emotional to the point where one toy after another was just trying to outdo the other to see which toy had the biggest disappointing and depressing rejection and separation issues with children. Hey Pixar, here's a little refresher....it's 2019 and kids don't play with any of these toys. Sheep and skunk remote control overplayed. First time a toy was controlled in a way that is not possible and seen by people. Just bad bad bad from start to, well, I assume finish, for those die hard who actually endured to the end of this animated yawn fest. There were a few scattered laughs but they were far and few between. The old antique toys were as creepy as the Annabelle doll so I figured I might as well go into the next theater over and see the new Annabelle if I want to see a creepy doll. Don't waste time taking kids to this. They were getting fidgety and some started whining and crying by the time I left.
117 out of 194 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Disturbing and awful
sorcerer_viii24 June 2019
I'll just say for me this movie never happened. It ruined my childhood.
126 out of 210 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Really disappointing
amitbeyond23 June 2019
The first 3 parts of toy story were great but this one is made just to cash in on the success of previous 3 parts. Their is no character development, no proper antogonists, no emotions like what we had in previous 3 parts. They should have just stopped the story on part 3 itself. This has completely ruined my experience with the toy story franchise itself. Doesn't even deserve 1 star to be honest.
148 out of 249 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Obvious cash grab.
Toy story 3 was a good ending to the franchise. I had a teardrop at the end. This movie just ruins everything. Bad plot, bad bad character development and horrible ending. Did not feel like a Pixar movie. Probably the worst Pixar movie. Cars 2 was better than this!
74 out of 119 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Death of the Toy Story Brand
whillx24 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
If the Toy Story brand wasn't dead after Pixar writers decided to have Andy grow up in Toy Story 3, it's dead now with Woody leaving his pack of lifelong fiends to live on the street with Bo Peep. Kids won't care about Woody finding love. It's about friendships. No happy ending here. If I were Disney, I would make the money on version 4 and through away 3 and 4 forever. They should have stopped with 2 and Toy Stoy 1 was the best movie.
106 out of 175 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed